Busca tu banda

Soul Embraced - Discography 1999 - 2013

Soul Embraced

United States, Little Rock, Arkansas
Formed in: 1997
Genre: Metalcore/Melodic Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Christianity, Death, Inner Struggles
Current label: Rottweiler Records
Soul Embraced was a side project of Gray/Garvin before Living Sacrifice broke up.
Contributed the song "Truth Solution Covered" to the Living Sacrifice tribute album.
Fleshless EP 1999
1. Sacrificium - Suffer No More
2. Cleansed
3. Seperation
4. Fleshless
5. Without Sight (bonus track)

For the Incomplete Full-length 2000
1. Unborn
2. Screams Unseen
3. Ascend into Thy Embrace
4. My Tourniquet
5. Forgiveness in Solitude
6. Devour Gomorrah
7. Exhumed
8. Sacrificium - Suffer No More
9. Cleansed
10. Seperation
11. Fleshless

This Is My Blood Full-length 2002
1. I Fade Away
2. Scorn of Death's Kiss
3. Helpless in Wither
4. Angels with Raven Hearts
5. Evolver
6. End What Has Begun
7. Buried In
8. Cold Stares of Dead Eyes
9. My Name Is Legion
10. Scars Remain
11. Still as You
12. Kingdom of Shadows
13. Leech

Immune Full-length 2003
1. Immune to Emotion
2. The Hero
3. I Bury You
4. Abandoned
5. Someone Just Walked Across My Grave
6. Someday
7. Existance in Despair (There Is Only Nothing)
8. On Your Own
9. Seems Like Forever
10. Shadow World

Dead Alive Full-length 2008
1. To End It All
2. Breaking Point
3. A Curtain of Deceit
4. The Devil's Reflection
5. Everything Reminds Me of You
6. Le Fin Absolue Du Monde
7. Crawl
8. Into Darkness
9. Judas I've Become
10. Bloodstained Nevada
11. Kill This
12. In Memory
13. Dead Alive

Like a Corpse  Single 2012
1. Like a Corpse

Mythos Full-length 2013
1. They Live, We Sleep
2. Awaken the Catalyst
3. Transhuman
4. Like a Corpse
5. Luciferian Alliance
6. Perversion of the Cross
7. Heartbroken Reaper
8. Counterfeit Gospel
9. The Invocation

Rocky Gray: Guitars (lead), Vocals (1997-2008), Drums (2008-present)
Chad Moore: Vocals (lead) (1999-present)
Jon Dunn: Bass (2012-present)
Cody Smith: Guitars (2012-present)

Frosthardr - Necrodisaster 2002

The whole idea of Frosthardr was created during a walk through a blizzard night in January 1997. 
Jokull wanted to start an Extreme Metal band, based on Black Metal.
In March 1997, he gathered some friends and started to compose some metal noise. 
In the beginning, Dr. E did the vocals and Jokull played the bass, but the band met a lot of problems finding the right members, 
so the first years were all about searching for the right ones.
Dr. E switched from vocals to guitar, and Jokull did vocals while still playing bass. 
After a while, Jokull followed Dr. E and switched to guitar, still doing the vocals.
For a couple of years, a lot of persons did audition for the band, but in some strange way the band remained as a two man project for a long time.
But in 2001, something started to happen. A good friend of Jokull and Dr. E, a drummer known as Savn, 
started to jam with the guys, and they finally decided to try some of the songs in studio. 
The 2-song demo Necrodisaster 2002 was recorded in the summer of 2001, with Svan on drums, 
Dr. E on guitar, and Jokull doing both guitar, bass and vocals. 
They even performed live as a three piece band at a birthday party at some friends, alongside Grøde and Diamondog.
In January 2002, Ozol joined Frosthardr on bass, and now the band was ready to bring their frozen noise to the world. 
Necrodisaster 2002 was released in March, and Frosthardr did their first real live performance at Askim Metal Night among bands 
like Drottnar, Mondo Revolver, Bleedience and Questor. Later that summer they played at DP-Arts & Music festival in Blaker, 
Norway, alongside more than 50 other bands and artists.
In between writing new songs during 2003, Frosthardr played at Destructionfest in London, and Nordicfest in Oslo, 
before entering the studio to record their debut EP Maktesløs. The EP was recorded and mixed during the winter, 
adding an extra frozen touch to it, and released through Momentum Scandinavia, in March of 2004.
Also in March 2004, Frosthardr teamed up with their friends in Drottnar, and did a small tour in Switzerland and Czech Republic, 
including a gig at the Elements of Rock festival in Switzerland. They also played Metalafton in Alings's in April, 
and a couple of shows in December of 2004.
1 Frostens Grimme Klør Om Vinternatten Holder
2 Just Remember


Acoustic Torment "Schwarzwald" (2002)

Country of origin:
Germany, Wildberg, Baden-Württemberg
Death Metal
Tobias Roller is one of the owners of Whirlwind Records.

1. Satanic Seduction
2. Separation
3. The Narrow Gate
4. Nuclear Warfare
5. Belated Perception
6. Judgment Day
7. Choose Christ
8. Sonnetau


Acoustic Torment "My Hope Is in You" (1999)

1. Intro
2. Sick World
3. The First Commandment
4. Enviormental Disaster
5. Atomic Thread
6. Total Global Annihilation and the Return of Jesus Christ
7. Indifferent Humanity
8. My Hope Is in You
9. Praise the Lord